Hello. We are going to take a look at collaboration in Revit. And in this particular lesson, I'd like to go over the worksharing workflow with Revit. Before we get started, I'd like for you to note that I am running Revit 2022, the full version. You will need the full version of Revit. You will not be able to use Revit LT. I also have opened up the Worksharing project file, as you see here on my screen. So once you have that established, I'd like for you to go ahead and follow along with me. Now, to take a look at the worksharing workflow in Revit, I'm gonna have you go to the help files. So to do this, we're gonna go click on this button over here for Home. And we're gonna go down to the online help. And in the left-hand side over here, we're gonna go to Collaborate with Others, hit the plus next to that, and then for Workflows for Collaborate. We can click on this plus here for Workflows for Collaborate and Collaborate with Revit Models. Let's click on here. So Revit has three essential ways for you to collaborate with other Revit models. You can collaborate by linking in multiple Revit models. You can collaborate by worksharing, where multiple users can be working on the same model in the same network within your company. So on that worksharing through users on the same local model, that's where multiple people can work on the same model at the same time. Linking models would be if individuals were working on their own models, and then you were just referencing in their models into yours. The third method of collaboration is when your project team or other individuals you're working with are not connected to your network. So they're geographically in different locations. That would be worksharing through the cloud. What we're gonna take a look at is worksharing with other users on the same network. So in here, if we scroll down to the section for local worksharing, so in this section for local worksharing, the workflow is as follows. You have a workshared situation, where multiple individuals will need to work on the same model. So once you've identified that a model needs to be worked on by multiple individuals, that's a good point at which you're going to have to enable worksharing. So the next step is then to enable the worksharing on the model, and that's by setting up the model as a workshared model. From there, your project team is going to have to decide how individuals are going to work on different sections of the model, and that is controlled by worksets. Worksets, if you're familiar with AutoCAD, can be thought of as putting items on different layers. We'll talk more about that as we get into worksets. Then, we need to make sure that your project team understands how to open then these individual local models that we're going to create, so learning about the workshared model so that they can correctly then open up their own local copy of the model. So once a model has been enabled for worksharing, so this model here was enabled for worksharing, and it was broken up into individual worksets, your team has been made aware that this model is a workshared model, which is called a central file, so the central file up here at the top. This is what users will use to create their own local copies of the central file. And what a local copy of the model is is your own individual copy of the central file. So you won't work on the central file itself. You'll be making changes on your own individual local copy, as shown here in the graphic. So in this graphic over here where my mouse is, this is the central file. And individual users will be feeding their information back into the central file from their own local copies. So down here, I have my own local copy I'm working on right here. When I have changes that I need to sync up to the central file, I will do that with synchronization. And we'll take a look at synchronization later. And that pretty much is a walkthrough of the workflow for dealing with worksharing in Revit. Once you establish a model needs to be worked on by multiple users, that model is enabled for worksharing, the team then divides up different portions of the model into worksets. And those worksets is what users are going to use to check out to work on in their own local copies of the models. As they make changes to the local copies, those changes get synchronized back up to the central model, and any changes anybody else has made to other worksets will be synchronized back to your local copy. And that process will just continue back and forth of you opening up your local copy, working on it, and synchronizing and pulling in information from other changes that other people have made in other worksets. And then they will get the changes that you've made from your worksets that you've checked out. We'll take a look at this further in the next few lessons. Thanks for watching. Join me in the next lesson, where we will take a look at project worksharing and central model creation.